

1201 Court Street NE, Suite 400, Salem, OR 97301 503-588-2800 | 800-578-6722 | orsmbc@osba.org | www.osba.org

OREGON RURAL SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS CAUCUS

Founding Meeting
Tuesday, January 2, 2024, 6:00 PM
Via Zoom

Minutes

LEADERSHIP ASSEMBLY EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

President Nichole Schott Condon SD

Vice President Tracy Adevai

Secretary-Treasurer Mary Anne Crandall Pinehurst SD

REGIONAL MEMBERS

MacKenzie Rodgers Enterprise SD

Nichole Schott

Will Cahill

Risteen Follett

Tracy Adevai

Kris Lachenmier

MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Mary Anne Crandall Pinehurst SD

Edward Dressel Dallas SD

Anber Nelson Scio SD Attendees: Dayna Wynn-Elledge, Mary Anne Crandall, Alison Kling, Risteen Follett, Greg Kintz, Chris Cronin, Dawn Watson, Emily Smith, Sally Hansell, Nichole Schott, Ed Dressel, Shannon Criss, Tracy Adevai, Kris Lachenmeier, Dan Vander Stelt

OSBA Staff Attendees: Emielle Nischik, Lori Sattenspiel, La'Nell Trissel

The meeting was called to order at 6:04 pm

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair welcomed all participants to the meeting.

Adoption of the Bylaws:

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair called for a motion to adopt the bylaws as presented Sally Hansell moved the caucus to adopt the bylaws as presented. Seconded by Mary Anne Crandall. There being no votes in opposition, the motion passes unanimously.

Adoption of the Budget:

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair called for a motion to adopt the budget as presented as presented Mary Anne Crandall moved the caucus adopt the budget as presented. Seconded by Greg Kintz. There being no votes in opposition, the motion passes unanimously.

Election of Leadership Assembly:

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair called for nominations for the nine positions of the Rural Caucus Leadership Assembly. Nominations were made and the assembly voted on the leadership. The results of voting were:

Results:

Position 1 MacKenzie Rogers Position 2 Nichole Schott Position 4 Will Cahill Position 9 Tracy Adevai Position 6 Risteen Follett Position 14 Kris Lachenmier At Large #1 Mary Anne Crandall At Large #2 Edward Dressel At Large #3 Anber Nelson

Elections of Officers

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair called for the nominiation and voting of the Rural Caucus Executive Committee members.

Nominations for President: Greg Kintz nominated Kris Lachenmeier Chris Cronin nominated Nichole Schott Tracy Adevai nominated Tracy Adevai

Nominations for Vice President: Greg Kintz nominated Kris Lachenmeier Chris Cronin nominated Tracy Adevai Dawn Watson nominated Mary Anne Crandle

Nominations for Secretary-Treasurer: Greg Kintz nominated Kris Lachenmeier Dawn Watson nominated Mary Anne Crandle

Results:

President will be Nichole Schott Vice President is Tracy Adevai Secretary Treasurer is Mary Anne Crandall

Election of OSBA Board Representative from Officers:

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair called for the nomination and voting of the OSBA Board representative from the officers.

Results:

OSBA Board Rep is Nichole Schott

Election of OSBA Legislative Policy Committee Member from the Leadership Assembly:

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair called for the nomination and voting of the OSBA Legislative Policy Committee Member from the Leadership Assembly:

Results:

LPC Rep is Tracy Adevai

Set Meeting for February to address: Appeals Committee members and any other business

Emily Smith, Oregon Rural Board Advisory Committee Chair stated a doodle poll will be sent out to schedule the next meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 PM