WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 30, 2023 Via Zoom

OSBA board members in attendance at meeting start: President Sonja McKenzie, President-elect Sami Al-Abdrabbuh, Vice President Chris Cronin, Secretary-Treasurer Emily Smith, Past President Scott Rogers, Kraig Albright, Ashley Carson Cottingham, Katrina Doughty, Neelam Gupta, Linda Hamilton, Kris Howatt, Greg Kintz, Chrissy Reitz, Dawn Watson, Maureen Wolf

OSBA staff in attendance at meeting start: Executive Director Jim Green, Deputy Executive Director Emielle Nischik, Jake Arnold, La'Nell Trissel

OSBA board members not in attendance at meeting start: Jeffery Crapper, Jackie Crook, Susan Greenberg, Erika Lopez

President Sonja McKenzie called the meeting to order at 12:32 p.m.

I. Welcome and roll call

Sonja McKenzie welcomed attendees to the meeting, outlined that the purpose of the meeting was to fill vacancies on the OSBA Board of Directors, and described the process that will be used. Roll call was taken to assure a quorum.

II. Approve agenda

Motion: Linda Hamilton moved the board to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Katrina Doughty.

There being no votes in opposition, the motion passed unanimously.

Erika Lopez entered the meeting at 12:39 p.m.

Greg Kintz exited the meeting at 12:40 p.m. and re-entered the meeting at 12:42

Linda Hamilton exited the meeting at 12:21 p.m.

- III. Association
 - A. Appointments
 - 1. Board of Directors
 - a. Position 3, Central Region
 - i. Laurie Danzuka, Jefferson County School District 509J
 - ii. Shirley Olson, Bend-La Pine School District

Kris Howatt moved the board appoint Laurie Danzuka to Board Position 3, Central Region. Seconded by Katrina Doughty.

A roll call vote was taken, there being one vote in opposition, the motion passed with the majority.

Kraig Albright – Aye	Erika Lopez - Aye
Ashley Carson Cottingham - Aye	Sonja McKenzie - Aye
Chris Cronin – Aye	Chrissy Reitz - Aye
Katrina Doughty - Aye	Scott Rogers - Aye
Neelam Gupta - Aye	Emily Smith – Aye
Kris Howatt - Aye	Dawn Watson - Aye
Greg Kintz - Nay	Maureen Wolf - Aye

- b. Position 4, Southeast Region ACTION
 - i. Douglas Furr, Harney County School District 3
 - ii. Steve Lowell, Klamath County School District

Kris Howatt moved the board to appoint Steve Lowell to Board Position 4, Southeast Region. Seconded by Maureen Wolf.

A roll call vote was taken, and the motion passed unanimously.

- c. Position 12, Marion Region ACTION
 - i. Alonso Oliveros, Willamette ESD

Emily Smith moved the board to appoint Alonso Oliveros to Board Position 12, Marion Region. Seconded by Ashley Carson Cottingham.

There being no votes in opposition, the motion passed unanimously.

Jim thanked everyone who participated in the meeting and shared the resignation of Miriam Cummins from the OSBA Board of Directors. The position will be filled by election this Fall.

Sonja gave closing comments.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:56 p.m.