News Center

Ten elected to OSBA Board of Directors begin terms Jan. 1

Ten individuals – including newcomers Carlos Castañeda and Susan FitzGerald – were elected to the OSBA Board of Directors in voting that ended Dec. 16. The other eight Board members voted in during OSBA's regular elections were incumbents; all those elected take office Jan. 1.

In other results, the membership approved Resolution 1, adopting the proposed 2017-18 Legislative Policies and Priorities. 

OSBA Board of Directors results:

Kevin Cassidy, Baker SD
(Position 1, Eastern Region)

Scott Rogers, Athena-Weston SD
(Position 2, Gorge Region)

Craig Prewitt, Phoenix-Talent SD
(Position 5, Southern Region)

Carlos Castañeda, Gladstone SD
(Position 7, Clackamas Region)

Hank Perry, Douglas ESD
(Position 9, Douglas/South Coast Region)

Tass Morrison, North Santiam SD
(Position 11, Marion Region)

Susan FitzGerald, Yamhill-Carlton SD
(Position 13, Yamhill/Polk Region)

LeeAnn Larsen, Beaverton SD
(Position 15, Washington Region)

Francisco Acosta, Jr., Multnomah ESD
(Position 17, Multnomah Region)

Paul Anthony, Portland PS
(Position 19, Multnomah Region)